Don't have an account yet?
Create one now.
Forgot your login?
Request a reminder

Be sure to visit our UPDATED Sponsors Page!

Who's Online
You are not logged in

There are currently 16 guests and 6 registered users online.

Don't have an account yet? You can create one here.

AIAA Author Kit

Your paper should be prepared according to AIAA Manuscript Preparation Kit. Please note that the paper can be no longer than 11 pages single column because this is a student competition. Masters Competition papers may have up to two student authors and list one faculty advisor as co-author.

Information for authors and a template can be found on the AIAA website, Author Resources.

Registration Count

2015 Counts

At Large Members: 1
AU: 22
FIT: 23
GT: 17
MSU: 42
Tuskegee: 16
UA: 15
UAH: 27
UCF: 1
UF: 19
UMemphis: 4
U South Alabama: 6
U South Carolina: 4

Professionals: 6

Total: 223
12 Faculty, 205 Students


2014 Counts

AU: 20
FIT: 7
GT: 6
MSU: 41
NCSU: 13
Tuskegee: 7
UA: 17
UAH: 17
UF: 7
UMemphis: 11
U South Carolina: 1
Vandy: 2

Professionals: 5

Total: 162
9 Faculty, 148 Students

2013 Total: 169
6 Faculty, 155 Students

2012 Total: 252
9 Faculty, 221 Students

2011 Total Delegates: 228

Presentation Counts

2015 Counts

Undergrad: 21
Masters: 12
Team: 15
Open Topic: 5
Design Team: 3
Community Outreach: 6
Exhibitions: 12
Total: 74

By University:
At Large: 1
AU: 12
FIT: 3
GT: 12
MSU: 21
UA: 1
UAH: 12
UCF: 1
UF: 4
UMemphis: 2

2014 Totals: 42

2013 Total: 58

2012 Total: 60

2011 Total: 53

AIAA Region II Student Conference


hosted by

University of Florida AIAA Student Chapter


The Student Chapter of AIAA at University of Florida is proud to announce that the 2015 Region II Student Conference is scheduled for Thursday April 9th - Friday April 10th, 2015 at Embassy Suites Savannah Airport!


Please browse the links on the left side of this page for more information about particular subjects.

The AIAA Student Conference is a technical paper competition for AIAA student members at the undergraduate and graduate levels from regional campuses. Students are invited to submit technical papers and give formal presentations, which are judged for technical content and clarity of communication. Winners are awarded cash prizes and may advance to the AIAA Foundation International Student Conference, typically held the following January at the AIAA Aerospace Sciences Meeting, which is a part of SciTech. The 2016 SciTech is scheduled to be held in San Diego, CA.

In addition to the competition, the conference provides a venue for students to interactively share AIAA experiences, participate in social activities, and exchange ideas about current topics in aerospace engineering.

Abstract Deadline: February 24th, 2015
Registration Deadline: February 24th, 2015
Paper Deadline: March 3rd, 2015 (midnight)

Stay current on updates. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter!